Twin Cities Staff

Administration



Mark Rosenberg, MD
Vice Dean for Education and Academic Affairs
(612) 626-9596
rosen001@umn.edu
B-665 Mayo
Marianne Watters
Administrative Support for Mark Rosenberg
(612) 625-1476
mwatters@umn.edu
B-663 Mayo
Bob Englander, MD, MPH
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education
(612) 626-5812
rengland@umn.edu
B-693 Mayo
Austin Calhoun, PhD
Chief of Staff
(612) 624-9473
calhoun@umn.edu
B-667 Mayo
Ali Niesen
Program/Project Specialist for Bob Englander and Anne Pereira
(612) 626-4021
aniesen@umn.edu
B-683 Mayo

Admissions

(612) 625-7977
meded@umn.edu
http://www.med.umn.edu/medical-school-students/medical-school-admissions/

Dimple Patel, MS
Associate Dean of Admissions
(612) 625-4930
dpatel@umn.edu
B-641 Mayo
Matthew Belinski, MEd
Director of Admissions
(612) 625-0655
mbelinsk@umn.edu
B-642 Mayo
Taisha Mikell
Pipeline Programs Director; MN Future Doctors Program Director
(612) 625-7951
tmikell@umn.edu
B-640 Mayo
Lola Galvan
Administrative Assistant, Interview Coordinator
(612) 625-8229
galva001@umn.edu
B-639 Mayo
Rachel Rudeen
Application Processing, MN Future Doctors Coordinator
(612) 624-2207
rude0105@umn.edu
B-639 Mayo
Jeff Pilacinski
Business Analyst, Application Processing
(612) 626-3223
pilac002@umn.edu
B-649 Mayo

Assessment, Curriculum, and Evaluation (ACE)



Anne Pereira, MD, MPh, FACP
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
(612) 626-4244
apereira@umn.edu
B-626 Mayo
Suzanne van den Hoogenhof, PhD
Interim Assistant Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
(612) 624-9608
svandenh@umn.edu
B-634 Mayo
Brad Clarke
Director of Integrated Education - Foundational Sciences
(612) 624-6996
clark772@umn.edu
B-685 Mayo
Kelaine Haas, PhD
Director of Integrated Education - Foundational Sciences
(612) 624-6996
khaas@umn.edu
B-636 Mayo
Brooke Nesbitt, MS
Director of Integrated Education - Clinical
(612) 626-5387
nesbi029@umn.edu
B-635 Mayo
Jim Beattie, MLIS
Director of Foundations of Critical Thinking (FCT)
(612) 625-4499
jbeattie@umn.edu
B-630 Mayo
Julie Ansell
Project Manager - UME
(612) 625-6101
jaansell@umn.edu
B-624 Mayo
Ali Niesen
Program/Project Specialist for Anne Pereira and Bob Englander
(612) 626-4021
aniesen@umn.edu
B-683 Mayo
Jacqueline Gauer, MA
Research and Data Analyst for Assessment and Evaluation
(612) 626-6067
gauer027@umn.edu
B-631 Mayo
Chelsey Jernberg Hennessey
Curriculum and Evaluation Data Manager
(612) 625-4692
jern0023@umn.edu
B-615 Mayo
Jamie Larson
Curriculum Management Associate
(612) 626-5387
jamiel@umn.edu
B-612 Mayo
Abbe Holmgren
Clinical Scheduler
(612) 626-4281
alholmgr@umn.edu
clsched@umn.edu
B-615 Mayo
Brian Woods
Lead Course Manager
(612) 625-2620
wood0641@umn.edu
B-685 Mayo
Aliyu Ojarigi
Course Manager
(612) 626-5803
ojari001@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo
Sara Roberts
Course Manager
(612) 625-8902
rober605@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo
Jeff Wallner
Course Manager
(612) 625-1161
walln036@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo
Adam Maier
Assessment Systems Analyst
(612) 625-8284
maier144@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo
Mark Hilliard, MA
Instructional Developer
(612) 624-4046
hilli076@umn.edu
B-673 Mayo
Jon Froehlich
Tech Support, Video Conferencing
(612) 626-3216
jondf@umn.edu
B-673 Mayo

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

(612) 626-7600, toll free 1-800-776-8636
cme@umn.edu
http://www.cme.umn.edu

Mia Mullins
Director of Operations for CPD
(612) 625-4660
mia@umn.edu
G-255 Mayo

Financial Aid

(612) 625-4998
bauer006@umn.edu
http://www.meded.umn.edu/financial/

Kristin Basballe
Director of Financial Aid; Counselor
(612) 624-7675
parrx008@umn.edu
B-686 Mayo
Sheryl Houston
Counselor
(612) 624-0692
s-nash@umn.edu
B-688 Mayo
Valerie Bauer
Administrative Support
(612) 625-4998
bauer006@umn.edu
B-606 Mayo

Graduate Medical Education (GME)

(612) 625-7634
gme@umn.edu
Website
Staff Directory

John Andrews, MD
Associate Dean of GME; Designated Institution Official
(612) 626-4009
andrews@umn.edu
G-254 Mayo

Global Medical Education and Research (GMER)

(612) 625-7933
benson@umn.edu
http://www.meded.umn.edu/gmer/

Cynthia Howard, MD, MPHTM
Co-Course Director
(612) 625-8384
drcindy@umn.edu
717 Delaware St SE, Rm. 366
Marshall Hertz, MD
Co-Course Director
(612) 624-0999
hertz001@umn.edu
350 VCRC
Shannon Benson
Program Coordinator
(612) 625-7933
benson@umn.edu
C311 Mayo

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)

(612) 625-3680
mdphd@umn.edu
Website

Staff Directory

Yoji Shimizu, MD
Director of the Medical Scientist Training Program
(612) 626-6849
shimi002@umn.edu
B-628 Mayo
Susan Shurson
Assistant Director
(612) 625-3680
shurs002@umn.edu
B-682 Mayo
Nick Berg
Program Assistant
(612) 625-7402
berg0114@umn.edu
B-681 Mayo

Medical Educator Development and Scholarship (MEDS)

(612) 625-4114
MEDS@umn.edu
http://www.meded.umn.edu/meds/

Jim Beattie
Director of MEDS
(612) 625-4499
jbeattie@umn.edu
B-630 Mayo

Minority Affairs & Diversity

(612) 625-1494
minaff@umn.edu
http://www.meded.umn.edu/minority/

Mary Tate
Director of Minority Affairs & Diversity
(612) 625-1494
tatex001@umn.edu
B-608 Mayo
Zelealem "Z" Mekuria
Assistant to Mary Tate and Scott Slattery
(612) 626-2173
zmekuria@umn.edu
B-604-1 Mayo

Rural Physician Associate Program (RPAP)

(612) 624-3111
rpap@umn.edu
Website

Staff Directory

Nancy Baker
Interim Director of RPAP - Twin Cities Campus
(612) 626-8788
baker024@umn.edu
A-674 Mayo
Ray Christenson, MD
Associate Director of RPAP - Duluth Campus
(218) 726-7318
rchriste@d.umn.edu
131 SMed

Student Affairs



Michael Kim, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
(612) 625-5180
mikekim@umn.edu
B-611 Mayo
Scott Slattery, PhD, LP
Director of Learner Development
(612) 626-7196
slatt008@umn.edu
B-609 Mayo
Scott Davenport
FlexMD Coordinator
(612) 624-8601
daven016@umn.edu
B-614 Mayo
Addy Irvine
MSPE (Dean's Letters) and Residency Match Coordinator; Events Coordinator; Faculty Advisor Program Coordinator; student committees liason
(612) 624-6665
abrickwe@umn.edu
B604-2 Mayo
Heather Peterson
Medical School Registrar; USMLE; Immunizations
(612) 625-4489
peter909@umn.edu
B-610 Mayo
Christina Oseland
Degree Verification; COSSS; AOA; Gold Humanism
(612) 626-0163
lund0151@umn.edu
B-683 Mayo
Zelealem "Z" Mekuria
Assistant to Scott Slattery and Mary Tate
(612) 625-7122
zmekuria@umn.edu
B-604-1 Mayo
Return to:  Medical Education : Medical School : AHC : U of M

© 2016 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.